Use this when a user has been locked out of their account for attempting to log in 5+ times with the wrong password

A User is blocked for 24 hours if they make too many wrong attempts to log in. This can be overridden.

  1. Log in as Superuser
  2. Click Configuration
  3. Click Flood Unblock
  4. Check the box to select the blocked User
  5. Click Clear Flood